Library Board & Policies


About the Board
The Board is composed of nine members who are appointed by the mayor of Austin and approved by the city council. The board meets on the second Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m. in the library.

Board Members:

  • Alex Mayfield, Chair

  • Melissa Bonorden, Vice Chair

  • Nitaya Jandragholica, Treasurer/Finance Chair

  • Jodi Krueger, Recording Secretary

  • Mariana Camarena

  • Janet Anderson

  • Ojoye Akane

  • Sue Grove

  • Stephanie Postma

  • Joyce Poshusta (Austin City Council Liaison)

  • Tim Gabrielson (Mower County Board of Commissioners Liaison)



SELCO Board Representative for Austin-Mower County:  Rose McCarthy


Prioritized Roles
The Austin Public Library’s roles, in order of importance, are: lifelong learning, information literacy with an emphasis on technology, and current topics and titles. These roles are met while maintaining the library’s role as a “commons” and preserving its current environment. (Adopted June 2006)

Board Agenda

February 2020

Board Minutes

June 2019

January 2019

March 2019

February 2019

May 2019

April 2019


July 2019

August 2019

September 2019

October 2019

November 2019

December 2019


Bulletin Board

Outside Solicitation

SJB In-House Use

Computer & Internet Use

Board Policies


Data Privacy

Rules of Conduct

Computer Access

Exam Proctoring



Library Board

Job Description

Meeting Rooms

Art & Non-Collection


Fines & Fees

Library Bill of Rights


Materials Selection

SJB Out-of-Library Use

Austin Public Library

323 4th Ave., N.E.

Austin, MN  55912


© 2017-2020 Austin Public Library.  All rights reserved.